Open vision bar
My Homepage   

Contact Info:

Committee Members can be reached via the following email: eisjcommitteemembers@ashlandkyschools.onmicrosoft.com

 

The Equity, Inclusion, and Social Justice committee's purpose

·  To be student-centered and mindful of the diversity of experiences of our students

·  To provide a voice for marginalized populations in our school

·  To meet, discuss, and creatively plan for building  a culture and educational experience at Blazer High school that is more equitable, inclusive, and socially just.

·  To be a support to faculty, administration, staff, and students pertaining to social justice issues

·  To act as an advisory committee on professional development, school policies and procedures, and other matters of injustice

·  To develop strategies to recruit and hire a more diverse staff and faculty

Student Members:

Noah Carey, Senior, email: benjamin.carey@stu.ashland.kyschools.us

Briana Melvin, Senior, email: briana.melvin@stu.ashland.kyschools.us

Cameron Boyd, Junior, email: cameron.boyd@stu.ashland.kyschools.us

Arianna Hill, Sophomore, email: arianna.hill@stu.ashland.kyschools.us

Faculty Members: 

Misty Barnett, English teacher, email: misty.barnett@ashland.kyschools.us

Karen Scalf, English teacher, email: Karen.Scalf@ashland.kyschools.us

Kim Hatfield, Special Education teacher,  email: kim.hatfield@ashland.kyschools.us

Eric Lambert, Social Studies teacher, email: eric.lambert@ashland.kyschools.us

Community Members:

Bernice HenryParent Family Community Engagement Coordinator for the Head Start/ KY Preschool Program

Asif Razak, Chiropractor

My Calendar
View Events/Assignments for 
Upcoming Activities
No Events or Assignments